Life Under the Apple Tree

Thinking Out Loud

Still Living Live & Learn

with 4 comments

Even though we didn’t go to any of the particular Live & Learn conferences in this video, I love seeing all the familiar faces! I keep wondering why it took us five years of unschooling and homeschooling to learn about unschooling conferences. And how different would the last five years have been if we had become a part of them sooner? But you can’t live life based upon regrets and what-ifs. I can only be thankful that they are now a part of our lives, and grateful that they’ve had an effect on the girls and the way that they view themselves and their place in the world — and they’ve had such an effect on Scott and me, too. Andrea, in particular, has simply blossomed at the two conferences that we’ve attended this year. At twelve, she is at a blossoming age, but what a wonderful place for it to happen!

Video by Geri Weis-Corbley

Written by cherapple

24 September, 2008 at 12:59 am

Posted in Conferences, Videos

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Isn’t the conference experience just amazing? 🙂 I’m excited to have found your blog! More pictures and another fun unschooling blog to follow. I spied Kyra, my daughter, in a few of your pics 🙂 and one of my favorite pictures of me and Holly Dodd is right above on the YouTube video, Yay!

    kelli

    30 September, 2008 at 12:35 pm

  2. Hi, Kelli! Which one is Kyra? I’m glad to be able to put names to the two people in the video now! I know Ren in the background. 🙂

    cherapple

    12 October, 2008 at 6:11 pm

  3. Kyra is in a picture a couple of blog posts down. She’s wearing a light yellow furry animal hat, it has ears. Under the pic it says “Andrea made a lot of friends”

    And you’ll see her lots in my blog 🙂

    kelli

    13 October, 2008 at 12:17 am

  4. Ah, now I see! I was looking on your blog, but wasn’t making a connection with any of the pictures on mine. Andrea probably could have told me!

    cherapple

    13 October, 2008 at 11:31 am


Leave a Reply

