Life Under the Apple Tree

Thinking Out Loud

AEDM Day 12: Dance for Picasso

with 4 comments

Dance for Picasso

Dance for Picasso

Today I used another one of the figures from the 30-second figure drawings that I did yesterday at Posmaniacs.com. This time I made a tribute to Picasso. I never thought I’d be making art like this (or like my “Vitruvian Man” from yesterday) for Art Every Day Month! It may not be “pretty” or “beautiful,” but it’s fun — and it’s interesting to see how a 30-second drawing can inspire me. (Edit: When I showed this drawing to my husband, he said that the woman looks like a pole dancer!)

“My mother said to me, ‘If you are a soldier, you will become a general. If you are a monk, you will become the Pope.’ Instead, I was a painter, and became Picasso.” ~Pablo Picasso

Written by cherapple

12 November, 2009 at 9:44 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. so cool!! i’m enjoying seeing how these 30 second drawings turn out for you too!

    leah

    12 November, 2009 at 10:54 pm

  2. Love that you are exploring and branching out…it’s fantastic and definitely emotes a bit of Picasso feel! Great job!

    linda

    13 November, 2009 at 3:55 am

  3. She definitely reminds me of a Picasso, very nice.

    Julie

    13 November, 2009 at 5:47 pm

  4. Thank you!

    cherapple

    13 November, 2009 at 8:24 pm


Leave a Reply

