Life Under the Apple Tree

Thinking Out Loud

AEDM Day 14: Angel for Peace

with 8 comments

Peace Angel

"Angel for Peace"

Here’s the result of “smooshing paint around,” as inspired by Leah and her amazing, fiery paintings at Creative Every Day — this strange, armless angel with black wings. I didn’t really achieve the fiery effect (partly because I’m limited in color choices until I get more paint), but I like my angel, even so, and even with her oddities!

Written by cherapple

14 November, 2009 at 9:43 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. it looks good to me

    kseverny

    14 November, 2009 at 9:46 pm

  2. oh, i love your angel!!! the wing is fantastic!

    leah

    14 November, 2009 at 10:03 pm

  3. I love your harmless angel… the colours work great!
    Best regards
    Deborah

    Deborah

    15 November, 2009 at 8:23 am

  4. I live her too!

    Sharon

    15 November, 2009 at 2:33 pm

  5. Cheryl, I gave you an “Over The Top” Blog award because I’ve enjoyed visiting your inspirational blog! See my blog for the details and to get the award šŸ™‚

    Lisa

    16 November, 2009 at 1:41 am

  6. What a great piece with words of wisdom!

    linda

    16 November, 2009 at 2:58 am

  7. The colors and the message of this is striking. Good work.

    Ramona Davidson

    16 November, 2009 at 6:02 pm

  8. Nice “smooshing around.” I like the result.

    Possum Patty

    18 November, 2009 at 8:01 pm


Leave a Reply

