Life Under the Apple Tree

Thinking Out Loud

AEDM Day 20: Teesha-Style Page

with 13 comments

This is my first page inspired by Teesha Moore. Edited to add: This page was not planned at all, but I like the way it came out — portraying the idea of secrets sent into hibernation, and the masks we wear to hide them in our daily lives. We all have secrets that lie asleep, perhaps in wait for the day when spring will come and they will be free to come out into the sunshine and into the open. Some secrets, however, stay “asleep in their winter clothes,” warm and safe forever.

Written by cherapple

20 November, 2009 at 11:00 pm

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So clever! I love the varying patterns and repeated polka dots!

    Kelly

    21 November, 2009 at 7:54 am

  2. Cool idea! It does look like a Teesha page.

    xoxo

    Vicki

    21 November, 2009 at 9:10 am

  3. I really like this page and the message, a lot. I think it is great how the word “dream” is the design on the outfit. One of my intentions for the new year is to make my own journal. You have been a great inspiration. Thank you.

    susie

    21 November, 2009 at 11:39 am

    • Hi, Susie. Why wait for the new year? Do it now! I don’t even have many of my pages bound into an actual journal. You can see the holes punched into this page. They are simply loose pages bound with rings! Whatever way you can start, even if you consider the first pages to be junk or throwaway pages, it’s never too soon (or too late) to begin.

      cherapple

      22 November, 2009 at 12:13 pm

  4. I thought she had snow blindness! Kind of the same thing. Great page.

    Timaree (freebird)

    22 November, 2009 at 10:12 am

    • Yes, don’t we all have snow blindness in one way or another!

      cherapple

      22 November, 2009 at 12:16 pm

  5. What a fantastic page! Love those socks!

    Tammy Freiborg

    22 November, 2009 at 10:58 am

    • Thanks, Tammy. I visited your site and you’ve inspired me to begin the Soul Journaling prompts. Thanks for sharing – it was my first time hearing of them.

      cherapple

      22 November, 2009 at 12:15 pm

  6. This is great! I just found your blog today – I had sent you a message about it after you nominated me for the award because I didn’t have your blog address!

    So… I have posted and I will edit it to give you a link.
    Thanks for the videos on that journal too – now I want to try that!

    Cheryl

    fromthepines

    22 November, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    • Hi, Cheryl! I replied to your email and I thought I had left my blog address when I gave you the award. Oh well, glad you found me!

      cherapple

      22 November, 2009 at 10:13 pm

  7. Love this page. Your colors and balance are sublime! I couldn’t stop looking at it.
    I just did a Teesha Style too! Now I’m going to look at the journal idea in your other post. Great job!

    Thanks!

    Janet

    Janet Kriz

    23 November, 2009 at 1:48 am


Leave a Reply

