Life Under the Apple Tree

Thinking Out Loud

AEDM Day 24: Setting My Soul Free

with 3 comments

This page is based upon Sarah Whitmire’s Soul Journaling prompt for Day 3 called “Soul Armor.” The instructions say to find or draw an image of armor that will nourish and protect your creative spirit. Personally, I’ve lived long enough behind armor! What my creative spirit needs, what I need, is the courage to live openly and comfortably in my own skin.

Written by cherapple

24 November, 2009 at 10:31 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just …. lovely …..
    Lisa

    lisasartjournal

    24 November, 2009 at 10:33 pm

  2. This is perfect! I have wanted to do soul journaling, planned to do it, but the armor prompt STOPPED me. I didn’t want to honor the armor… and your art opened me up, perhaps naming my December project.

    THANK YOU!

    Julie Jordan Scott

    25 November, 2009 at 10:52 am

  3. Love your interpretation of this! I think we all need to stand naked in front of the Muse.

    Sandy Coleman

    25 November, 2009 at 11:31 am


Leave a Reply

