Life Under the Apple Tree

Thinking Out Loud

AEDM Days 25-28: Doodles and Sketches

with 5 comments

Day 25 – Incorporating words into a zentangle, done in the car (thus the wiggly lines)

Day 27 – I didn’t do anything that I want to share on Thanksgiving Day, but I did do artwork, and I did a lot of work on the following day. Here’s my attempt at a free-drawn girl. I need a lot of work in the area of drawing people without having anything to look at!

Day 27 – Zentangle in red

Day 27 – A drawing of a random person in a magazine. I do much better when I have something to look at.

Day 28 – My daughter is a fan of Michael Jackson, so she wanted me to try to draw a picture of him (also drawn in the car, and leaving a lot to be desired, but at least it looks like him).

Written by cherapple

28 November, 2009 at 6:21 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I LOVE the first one! So cool. And I think it would be absolutely great for the zine I’m putting together… 😉 Would you mind if I used it?

    idzie

    28 November, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    • By all means, Idzie. Glad to contribute in some way.

      cherapple

      28 November, 2009 at 10:52 pm

  2. Great job on the portraits! I did a zentangle for today. I like it that they are so portable because we are traveling the whole weekend. I like the way you incorporated words in your zentangle.

    susie

    28 November, 2009 at 7:12 pm

  3. I really love the freehand drawing of the girl. It has a real energy about it that is really nice. I also love your zentangle.

    Sandy Coleman

    28 November, 2009 at 7:22 pm

  4. oh my, love those zentangles. so cool!

    leah

    28 November, 2009 at 10:33 pm


Leave a Reply

